Skip to content

A la de Sade


As you read this, I am training women interested in becoming Dominatrixes. So let me stir your imagination with this surprising  article in Vanity Fair.

I really enjoyed Toni Bentley’s visit with Catherine Robbe-Grillet, the French  Grande Dame du Sadomasochism in  February’s issue.  Titled  “The Thin End of the Whip,” this journalistic writing captures a different reality than most BDSMers practice.  I am sure Mme Robbe-Grillet would not use the term BDSM.  Read her story from erotic slavery to consummate non-professional Dominatrix.  

I had the pleasure to meet her some fifteen years ago when she visited Fakir and me.  She is now 83, does not speak English and owns a petit chateau!  She’s the total Mistress to her submissive partner, Beverly.  Take a look at their limitless agreement!  Amazing I’d say. What do you think?

On the subject of published material, I got an email a couple of days ago from my dear friend, Michael Rosen, letting me know that “Sexual Portraits: Photographs of Radical Sexuality,” is now online at http://michaelrosen.com and it’s annotated!  Click on the picture of Fakir and me with all those clothespins to read our interview!

c and f bird 2

Cléo and Fakir 1988

Michael Rosen’s first book was the groundbreaking “Sexual Magic: The S/M Photographs.”  Here are 3 of my photos from when I was a sweet wicked young Mistress and a dominant masochist!

In Community with Sybil Holiday and Amber Rae
In Community with Sybil Holiday and Amber Rae
Feeling It
Feeling It
Consent, Passion, Love
Consent, Passion, Love

Many thanks to Janis, Amy and all those intriguing new faces who came to Pure Pleasure in Santa Cruz last week for Playing with Strangers! I certainly look forward to seeing each other again!

And to Patrick Mulcahey at LDG for inviting me to present my woman’s point of view to a 90% gay male audience, many thanks!  Woof.  I’ll tell next Saturday…

In kink with heart,

Cléo Dubois

Today, I love to mentor couples interested in the eroticism of mutually satisfying BDSM play as well as teach weekend Intensives in San Francisco. Visit both www.sm-arts.com and www.cleodubois.com for video clips, podcasts, articles, resources and more.  My next Intensive is for Men who play with Women March 15-16 at the SF Citadel! Click here to reserve!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

