Skip to content

Beyond Sound Bites…


A family photo © Cléo Dubois

A family photo © Cléo Dubois

As this blog goes live I will be at the SFCitadel with Eve Minax leading the first day of the new weekend Intensive we are calling “Deepening your Erotic Dominance.”  The creative process has been exciting and challenging, as will the course!  We want to inspire our students to step out of their comfort zones and make playing with erotic power hotter, more primal and more connected.

My one hour radio show with Tristan Taormino was totally in tune with that process.  I found myself saying some pretty deep things about human connection.  I received a tweet that said, “that is the side of BDSM the public should pay more attention to!”  If you want to listen to the podcast, click here!

Coming from an ultra right-wing dysfunctional and abusive catholic family, I rebelled and found my “somewhere over the rainbow” place in the budding San Francisco Leather Scene.  The cohorts I met in these early “dungeons” and mixed play parties I organized showed me who I am, flogger in hand or down on my knees.  I am grateful forever to each of the pioneer leatherfolk who trusted me.  I wish they had all survived the plague.  So few did.  I did!

Folsom Whip Team 88

Mark Joplin and The Folsom Whip Team 1988
© Cléo Dubois

If you want me to tell you stories about the Leather Mile that once was Folsom Street, let me know and I will.

Along my way,  I found my chosen family beyond fear.  We share sexual journeys where spirit joins head, heart and body.  Community is strong and very vibrant!  We are ready to celebrate the Holy Day of BDSM, Folsom Street Fair.  For fabulous pics , go to  http://www.folsomstreetfair.com/photos/folsom-2012/

BTW, Mark I Chester’s studio is open next weekend.  He has a great eye and will capture your Kink persona in all its glory. http://markichester.com

Here are a few pics from my private collection.

selina at folsom

My friend Selina Raven
©Cléo Dubois

folsom2

The Spanking Machine…ridiculously fun!
© Cléo Dubois

folsom 08

Trashy fun! © Cléo Dubois

 

See you on the street!

In Leather Pride, and kink, with Heart,

Cléo Dubois

Stir your imagination here every Saturday morning at 10am!  A new true story to enjoy, comment, share! I continue to coach couples in the privacy of my dungeon and offer Erotic Dominance Intensives to small groups of 8 in San Francisco!  We can even Skype about it! 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

