Skip to content

Leather Alley in Broad Daylight!


IMG_0853

Dore Alley Fair, aka Up Your Alley, is tomorrow, Sunday July 28.  The first took place in 1985 on Ringold Street, moving to its current location on Dore at Folsom in 1987. And yes I attended both!  If this little alley could talk it would tell you dirty, steamy tales of the anonymous leathersex that flourished there very late at night during the last half of the 20th century.  Want to know more?  “Some Dance To Remember”  by Jack Fritscher is a must read!

Gentrified and lined by new loft condos, this street reclaims its leather identity once a year in broad daylight, minus the steamy sex.  Although nudity is allowed that day, I personally prefer my  Men in chaps, short leather shorts, leather or chain mail cod pieces, Top harnesses and boots shined just so.  Attended by about 12,000 people every year, Masters and their slaves, Daddys and their boys, Bears and the Bare-Chested, Kinky Tops and bottoms of all flavors, it remains a very sexy gay crowd 🙂    Admission is free, though a donation of $5 is encouraged at the entrance to benefit non-profit organizations including AIDS Emergency Fund, the Transgender Law Center, and Pets Are Wonderful Support.  How could I ever miss such an afternoon indulging in my Leathermen fetish?  I love my community.  Will you be there?

Here are a few pics of my friends and me from last year’s Dore Alley!  From left to right, Race Bannon and Mike are behind me and Patrick Mulcahey, Race and Mike, Master Skip, slave rick and me, my darling Fakir and Mark I. Chester (who’s photo exhibit at Magnet in the Castro is open through July 31), Queen Cougar with Leland Carina, me and Jesse of the SF Citadel Community Center, and last but not least, Eve Minax with a latex slave!

2012-07-29_14-21-07_983-1 IMG_0836 2012-07-29_14-19-00_61 Fakir & Mark IMG_0829 222192_10151043542646581_1742181664_n IMG_0890

In Leather Pride and Kink with Heart,

Cléo Dubois

Curious about leather, BDSM and kink? I offer in office consultations as well as Skype!  I love to mentor couples interested in the eroticism of mutually satisfying play as well as teach weekend Intensives in San Francisco.  There’s room for just one more at next month’s Dominatrix Training Intensive in San Francisco.  Interested?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

