Skip to content

In The Eye of the Beholder!


Yes the woman in this striking image of body art is a friend and she is beautiful, don’t you think?

And yes, these wings are pierced into her skin. While this is not my work, I am a play piercing enthusiast!  What is your instant reaction to it?  Do you see it as painful? weird? gorgeous? spiritual?  It’s okay to be squicked by it too!

DSC_2364CLEO

Comment with a caption!

Let me play a little game with you. Please comment with a caption and next week I will tell you how the artist named her photo , where you can find it online or even order an archival print.  

You know I was not always into play piercing. In fact the first time i saw a Mistress put needles in the skin of a masochistic client I cringed. Her intention was to be cruel and her words demeaning. I thought, “no, this is not for me!”

A few months later, I attended a Society of Janus class on what Fakir called temporary piercing… it was a whole different story and energy!  What a turn-on!  He spoke of the shamanic roots and magic of this ancient practice in other cultures, his love of play piercing shone through and there was a gentleness about his demo. Breath, agreement, release.  Of course how to and safety were also addressed.

Now so many years later, I love to share all I know about play piercing. For me it is NOT about torment. Rather, it fits into the realm of ritual  and art.  Its magic is subtle, profound and intimate.  I am grateful that I was able to illustrate that energy with Creed in “The Pain Game.”   

download

Photo by Cléo Dubois

Of course technique matters.  Interested?  Kink Academy just released the video segment shot in my dungeon on play piercing insertion and lacing   Here is an image of a piercing I recently did on a versatile leatherman at a play party.

Just like most explorations in kink play, what we do does not necessarily reflect what the journey feels like. In the end, my willing “pin cushion “ was in a very happy place, and so was I.

In Kink with Heart,

Cléo Dubois

Ready to explore your kink? I coach couples in the privacy of my dungeon and offer Erotic Dominance Intensives to those eager to dive into this erotic pool.  Read a new real story here every Saturday morning at 10am!  Enjoy, comment, share!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

